contact us home
Stay current on
emerging issues
Digest relevant
research and writings
Contribute to the
Find out more

Karen Barnes
Vice President of Programming & Development
Executive Producer, Barney
HIT Entertainment

Alice Cahn
Vice President, Programming and Development
Cartoon Network

Deborah Forte
Scholastic Media

Kelly DeLap Evans
Vice President of Standards and Practice
Disney/ABC Cable Networks Group

Marjorie Kaplan
Senior Vice President
Discovery Kids

David W. Kleeman, Acting Chair
American Center for Children and Media

Gary Knell
President and CEO
Sesame Workshop

Donna Friedman Meir
President, Kids' Programming & Production
National Geographic Television & Film

Peggy O'Brien
Senior Vice President, Education Programming & Services
Corporation for Public Broadcasting

Linda Simensky
Senior Director, PBS Kids
Public Broadcasting Service

Jean Margaret Smith
Senior Vice President, Public Affairs and Administration

James Fellows

Founder and President Emeritus
In addition to the ACCM, Fellows was President of the American Telecommunications Group (successor to CEN), which ceased operations in 2003, and The Hartford Gunn Institute.  He is Chairman of the Publishing Committee for Current, a biweekly publication directed to public broadcasting and educational telecommunications personnel nationwide.
read more

David Kleeman

David Kleeman is President of the American Center for Children and Media, an executive roundtable and professional development hub that promotes exchange of ideas, expertise, and information as a means for building quality.  The Center is leading the children's media industry in developing child-friendly, sustainable solutions to long-standing and emerging issues.
read more